Jennifer Lefebre, Psy.D., RPT/S

A licensed psychologist and registered play therapist supervisor, Dr. Jennifer Lefebre is President Elect of the New England Association for Play Therapy.

Dr. Lefebre has received specialized training in numerous evidence-based treatment models for PTSD and complex trauma, including Attachment, Regulation and Competency (ARC), Sensory Motor Arousal Regulation Therapy (SMART), Trauma Sensitive Yoga (TC-TSY), Trauma-focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (TF-CBT), and Parent Child Interaction Therapy (PCIT-A), and Theraplay. Jennifer is a Level II EMDR clinician working towards becoming an EMDRIA-approved consultant. Additionally, she is an Infant and Early Childhood Mental Health Consultant.

Dr. Lefebre’s clinical and research interests center on the assessment and treatment of children, adolescents, adults and families whose lives have been impacted by complex trauma. Her clinical experience with those impacted by trauma spans the developmental lifespan, from treatment of very young children (birth to age five) and their caregivers, adult survivors of severe childhood abuse and neglect, and combat veterans with PTSD.

Dr. Lefebre has worked in schools, residential treatment, psychiatric inpatient and community mental health settings, and has taught at both the undergraduate and graduate level. She conducts trainings across the United States integrating play therapy and evidence-based trauma practices.

In addition, as a national member of the Complex Trauma Treatment Affiliates, Dr. Lefebre is founder and clinical director of Healing the Child Within, a trauma specialty treatment center in northwestern Connecticut.


Teletherapy Multi-state

PSYPACT is an interstate compact designed to allow licensed psychologists to practice of telepsychology across state boundaries legally and ethically. As of 2024, PSYPACT is effective in 37 states, one U.S. territory, and Washington, DC: AL, AZ, AR, CO, CNMI, CT, DE, DC, FL, GA, ID, IL IN, KS, KY, ME, MD, MI, MN, MO, NC, ND, NE, NH, NJ, NV, OH, OK, PA, RI, SC, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA, WV, WI & WY.